Wednesday, August 22, 2012

New Rajya Sabha Deputy Chairman elected

P.J. Kurien elected as the new Rajya Sabha Deputy Chairman. He was elected unanimously by the opposition and ruling party members. He replaces K. Rahman Khan. Prime Minister Manmohan Singh, who is also the leader of the House, proposed Mr. Kurien's name for the post. He was seconded by Leader of the Opposition Arun Jaitley. 

Worth reading