Tuesday, January 12, 2016

2016 Central Banker of the Year Award

Reserve Bank of India (RBI) Governor, Raghuram Rajan, has been conferred with the Central Banker of the Year award for the year 2016 by the Financial Times Group's publication, The Banker. The Central Banker of the Year awards recognise the officials that have best stimulated the growth of their country's economy.Raghuram Rajan became the 23rd Governor of RBI in the year 2013.

2016 Chennai Open title

Stanislas Wawrinka from Switzerland has won the 2016 Chennai Open title of tennis. In the summit clash at Nungambakkam tennis stadium in Chennai, he defeated the Aljaz Bedene from Slovenia by 6-3, 6-4 score.The Chennai Open is a professional tennis tournament played on outdoor hard courts. It is currently part of the ATP World Tour 250 series of the Association of Tennis Professionals (ATP) World Tour. It is held annually in the month of January at the SDAT Tennis Stadium in Chennai, Tamil Nadu. It is owned by IMG and organized by IMG Reliance.

Worth reading