Friday, September 28, 2012

New chairman of the senior selection committee of BCCI

Sandeep Patil, former Indian has been appointed chairman of the senior selection committee for a maximum term of four years to be renewed each year by the BCCI.

He is part of a new five-member panel appointed by the Board, others being Roger Binny, Saba Karim, Vikram Rathour and Rajinder Singh Hans. Indian cricket will thus have a new set of selectors.
He replaces K. Srikkanth the former head. BCCI president N. Srinivasan explained the reasons for selecting this new panel.

Are you a Chelsea fan???? Want to know about Chelsea gossips? Click here...

Worth reading