Heads of important offices

In the competitive exams like IBPS, SBI, RRB and other bank, UPSC exams the below information will be very important and useful. 


United Nations Secretary General – Ban Ki-moon
UN Deputyec Secretary General – Jan Eliasson
World Bank President –Dr. Jim Yong Kim 
International Monetary Fund (IMF) Managing Director – Christine Lagarde
UNESCO Director General – Irina Bokova
WHO Director General – Dr.Margaret Chan
Food and Agricultural Organisation Director General – Jose Graziano da Silva
International Labour Organisation Director General – Guy Ryder
United Nation International Children’s Emergency Fund (UNICEF) Executive Director – Anthony Lake
UN High Commissioner for Refugees – Antonio Guterres
United Nations Conference for Trade and Development (UNCTAD) Secretary General – Mukhisa kituyi
Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) Secretary General – Jose Angel Gurria
Asian Develop Bank (ADB) President – Takehiko Nakao
International Olympic Committee (IOC) President –Thomas Bach
Commonwealth Secretary General – Kamalesh Sharma
World Trade Organisation (WTO) Director General – Roberto Azevedo
UN High Commission for Human Rights High commissioner – Prince Zeid bin Ra'ad
UNIDO Director General – LI Yong
Organisation of Petroleum Exporting Countries (OPEC)
              Secretary General – Diezani Alison-Madueke
              President            -Abdallah el-Badri
International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA) Director General – Yukiya Amano
North Atlantic Treaty Organisation (NATO) Secretary General –Anders Fogh Rasmussen 
UNFPA Executive Director – Dr.Babatunde Osotimehin
ASEAN Secretary General – Le Luong Minh
         Secretary General – Arjun Bahadur Thapa
International Amateur Athletic Federation (IAAF) President – Lamine Diack
FIFA President –  Joseph Sepp Blatter

updated on 5 november 2015

1 comment:

  1. Update the heads of World bank and SAARC. They are Jim Yong Kim and H. E. Ahmed Saleem respectively.


Worth reading