Sunday, December 21, 2014

Rafique heads Atletico de Kolkata to glory

Injury-time strike breaks Kerala Blasters’ hearts
           Mohammed Rafique nodded home the most important goal in the Indian Super League as Atletico de Kolkata won the inaugural edition. The injury-time goal from the substitute broke Kerala Blasters’ hearts. 
Full list of award winners at 2014 ISL 
*Champions - Atletico de Kolkata (Rs 8 crores prize money)
*Runners-up - Kerala Blasters (Rs 4 crores)
*Hero of the final - Mohammed Rafique (Atletico de Kolkata)
*Fair play - Delhi Dynamos
*Most exciting player of the league - Luis Garcia (Atletico de Kolkata)
*Fittest player of the league - Jan Stohanzl (Mumbai City FC)
*Goal of the league - Kostas Katsouranis (FC Pune City)
*Golden Glove - Jan Seda (FC Goa)
*Golden Boot - Elano Blumer (Chennaiyin FC) - 8 goals
*Emerging player of the league - Sandesh Jhingan (Kerala Blasters)
*Hero of the league - Iain Hume (Kerala Blasters)

Worth reading