Tuesday, August 7, 2012

Rajiv Gandhi Sadbhavana award announced

DR Mehta, will be awarded Rajiv Gandhi National Sadbhavana Award for this year  for his "outstanding contribution towards promotion of communal harmony, peace and goodwill".
He is also a former chairman of the Securities and Exchange Board of India. 
He is mainly associated with a charitable institution based in Jaipur that provides artificial legs to the poor.
Mother Teresa, Ustad Bismillah Khan, Lata Mangeshkar, Sunil Dutt and Dilip Kumar are some of the earlier recipients of this award.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Worth reading