Tuesday, November 10, 2015

ICC chairman

BCCI president Shashank Manohar is set to replace N Srinivasan for the remainder of the latter's term as ICC chairman. Manohar will occupy the position till end of June next year. The BCCI also appointed former ICC president Sharad Pawar as the second nominee to attend ICC meetings in case Manohar was unavailable.The decision to remove Srinivasan was taken at the BCCI’s 86th Annual General Meeting , virtually signalling the end of his hold on Indian cricket.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Worth reading