Tuesday, December 22, 2015

FIFA Club World Cup

Barcelona FC won FIFA Club World Cup for 3rd time success against River Plate FC in the FIFA Club World Cup 2015 Final.This will be the third time the Catalan club will display th e badge, which recognises them as the World Champion in their competition. FC Barcelona will take over the honour from La Liga rivals Real Madrid, who were presented with the FIFA World Champions Badge after their victory in Morocco in 2014.

The competition was first contested as the 2000 FIFA Club World Championship. It was not held between 2001 and 2004 due to a combination of factors, most importantly the collapse of FIFA's marketing partner International Sport and Leisure. Since 2005, the competition has been held every year, and has been hosted by Brazil, Japan, the United Arab Emirates and Morocco.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Worth reading