Sunday, April 2, 2017

National Women Premier Chess Championship

International chess master Padmini Rout won the National Women Premier Chess Championship for the third time. She was representing Petroleum Sports Promotion Board (PSPB) and to secure a hat-trick of title wins after hard fought draw with her PSPB teammate Eesha Karavade.
S Vijayalakshmi of Air India won silver medal.
Eesha Karavade of PSPB bagged bronze medal.
The victory has ensured that Padmini will be a part of the Indian women team in the next World team chess championship. The other two confirmed members of the team are Grandmasters Koneru Humpy and D Harika.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Worth reading