Thursday, January 14, 2016

2016 FIFA Ballon d’Or award

Argentina and Barcelona footballer Lionel Messi was named world player of the year 2015 at a FIFA gala in Zurich and claimed the Ballon d'Or trophy for the fifth time overall.
2015 winners:
FIFA Women's World Player of the Year: Carli Lloyd 
FIFA Puskás Award: Wendell Lira 
FIFA World Coach of the Year (Men's): Luis Enrique 
FIFA World Coach of the Year (Women's): Jill Ellis 
FIFA FIFPro World XI:Neuer, Silva, Marcelo, Ramos, Alves, Iniesta, Modric, Pogba, Messi, Neymar, Ronaldo
FIFA Fair Play Award: All football organisations supporting refugees.
It is an annual football association award given by FIFA to the male player who has performed the best in the previous calendar year. This award was instituted in 2010 after France Football’s Ballon d’Or and the men’s FIFA World Player of the Year award were merged. It is awarded to the male player, based upon highest votes secured by him from national team coaches and captains, as well as journalists from around the world.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Worth reading